Minutes of IBS Annual General meeting of the IBS Australasian Region.

Zoom Meeting, 3 pm NZ Time, Thursday, 2nd December 2021.

There were thirty members present: Alan Welsh, Alice Richardson, Angela Anderson, Anjali Gupta, Beatrix Jones, Berwin Turlach, Chris Brien, Chris Triggs, David Baird, David Chan, Dean Diepeveen, Ellis Patrick, Emi Tanaka, Emlyn Williams, Francis Hui, Garth Tarr, Graham Hepworth, Hans Hockey, Harold Henderson, Ian Renner, James Curran, Joanne Potts, Kevin Murray, Louise McMillan, Matthew Schofield, Ruth Butler, Sam Rogers, Samuel Muller, Vanessa Cave, Warren Muller. An apology was received from Carole Wright

The minutes from the last meeting were discussed and accepted as correct, apart from a correction to Brian Cullis's name.

Vanessa Cave gave the president's report:

She thanked outgoing Past-President, Alan Welsh for his wisdom and leadership of IBS-AR. She thanked the Regional Council and our safety officers for their dedicated service. She gave thanks to Rina who is standing down as Bulletin Correspondent. She thanked our representatives at the international level. She thanked those involved in the organisation of our postponed conference. She highlighted the official incorporation by Access Canberra, ACT Government in December 2020 and explained this is important for protecting us as members of IBS-AR, as it distinguishes the liability of an association from that of its members. This success is the culmination of an incredible amount of work by past and current Regional Council members. She thanked Warren Muller and Alan Welsh for their leadership and all the work they did to incorporate IBS-AR and Sam Rogers for organising the voting. She explained the new Wild Apricot platform for new online membership management and renewal and thanked Sam Rogers for setting this up. She notified that the next regional conference, which was postponed for 2 years, has been rescheduled for November 27th to 1st December 2023 at the Copthorne Hotel and Resort, Bay of Islands, Waitangi, New Zealand and that it would be a joint conference with SEEM.

The regional council was then elected. There was only one nominee for each position on the committee and these were unanimously elected. The positions were:

President elect: James Curran Nominated David Baird, seconded Vanessa Cave. Treasurer: Ian Renner Nominated Warren Muller, seconded Sam Rogers. Secretary: David Baird Nominated Kevin Murray, seconded Alan Welsh. Bulletin correspondent: Garth Tarr Nominated Samuel Muller, seconded Vanessa Cave. Membership secretary: Sam Rogers Nominated Warren Muller, seconded Ian Renner. Social Media Coordinator: Emi Tanaka Nominated David Baird, seconded Vanessa Cave. Website manager: Hans Hockey Nominated David Baird, seconded Vanessa Cave.

Ian Renner gave the treasurer's report:

Our financial position at the start of the year was \$29,900.41 and at the end of the year was \$28,211.33, a loss of \$1,689.08. The income from membership fees was \$16,905 and our outgoings were \$306.35 for membership fees, \$344.48 for bank fees, \$683.95 for Wild Apricot, 3030 for scholarships, \$13,703.80 for Head Office membership fees, \$396 for website hosting and 129.50 for a WA seminar. He explained that the bank fees would decrease next year as we had given up the credit card facility and that Bob Forester would be reviewing our accounts.

There was no other business.

The meeting closed at 3:25 pm.

Following the AGM there was an online mini conference, comprising of invited talks from Anjali Gupta, Matthew Schofield, Ruth Butler and Ellis Patrick.

David Baird Secretary IBS-AR